The Sufis – The Sufis [Vinilo]

SKU: 5065001652066 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Vinyl LP pressing. The Sufis are an incredible baroque psych group from Nashville, led by local sound pioneer and aural investigator, Calvin Laporte. They record using only original equipment, or repaired/rebuilt old analogue recording equipment and effects, combined with some reverbs and effects that they’ve built from scratch. The musicianship on the record is stunning.

1 Where Did She Go

2 Sri Sai Flora

3 Wake Up

4 Lemming Circle Dance

5 In the Ashram

6 Rosalie’s Garden

7 Downtrace

8 Light Tunnel

9 See the Way

10 I Don’t Know