The Pretty Things – Savage Eye & Live At Ultrasonic Studios 1975 (180gram White Vinylincl. CD) [Vinilo]

(Vinilo de 180 gramos, con CD, vinilo de color, negro, Alemania – Importación)

SKU: 4009910228210 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Deluxe 180gm white vinyl LP pressing including a bonus CD of the rare Ultrasonic Studio sessions. Released in 1976, this was the band’s second major piece of work for the fledgling Swan Song label. It comprises nine tunes, mainly written by Phil May, including “Under The Volcano”, “My Song”, “Remember That Boy” and “It’s Been So Long”. John Povey contributes the haunting “Theme For Michelle”. This powerful album coincided with a tour of America by the band, followed by the launch of Phil May’s solo career.

– Disc 1 –

1 Under the Volcano

2 My Song

3 Sad Eye

4 Remember That Boy

5 It Isn’t Rock and Roll

6 I’m Keeping

7 It’s Been So Long

8 Drowned Man

9 Theme for Michelle

– Disc 2 –

1 Singapore Silk Torpedo

2 Dream / Joey

3 Belfast Cowboys / Bruise in the Sky

4 It’s Been So Long

5 Bridge of God

6 Band Introductions and Interview

7 Havana Bound

8 Come on Momma

9 It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll

10 Rosalyn

11 Route 66