The Outfield – Play Deep [Vinilo]

(Holanda – Importación)

SKU: 8719262004313 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


For the first time since 1985, Play Deep is finally available again on vinyl. Play Deep is the debut studio album by the English rock band The Outfield, originally released in 1985. The Outfield were an English rock band based in London. The band achieved success in the mid-80s. The band’s line-up consisted of guitarist John Spinks, vocalist and bassist Tony Lewis, and drummer Alan Jackman. The band got a reputation as a very “American-sounding” group and signed in the US after playing for just a few months in England. – Play Deep received widespread popularity with the success of their debut single, “Say It Isn’t So” (#1) and the follow up single, “Your Love”, which reached the top 10 in several countries. Eventually, the album was certified triple platinum. In total, four of the tracks managed to reach the charts; the aforementioned two, along with “Everytime You Cry” and “All the Love”.

– Disc 1 –

1 Say It Isn’t So

2 Your Love

3 I Don’t Need Her

4 Everytime You Cry

5 61 Seconds

– Disc 2 –

1 Mystery Man

2 All the Love

3 Talk to Me

4 Taking My Chances

5 Nervous Alibi