The Mynabirds – Lovers Know [Vinilo]

(Tarjeta de descarga digital)

SKU: 648401022018 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. After touring the world as a member of the Postal Service in 2013, Laura Burhenn (The Mynabirds) took a year to get lost. She drove across the US twice, toured South Africa solo, made her first appearance in London (also solo), and trekked all over Europe with William Faulkner’s words ringing in her ears: “You cannot swim for new horizons until you have courage to lose sight of the shore.” Finally she found herself in Los Angeles with a suitcase of songs to fill a whole new album. Lovers Know, The Mynabirds’ third full-length release, was produced by Bradley Hanan Carter (Black English) and recorded over a yearlong period in Los Angeles, Joshua Tree, Nashville, and Auckland, New Zealand. It’s definitely new territory for Burhenn, forging into 80s, 90s and futuristic soundscapes, recalling Kate Bush, Sinead O’Connor, The Jesus and Mary Chain, My Bloody Valentine and even 90s hip hop and R&B. The album may be loaded with a fresh palette of new sounds (swarms of synthesizers, gauzy electric guitars, and electronic drums), but her brooding, unmistakable voice leads the way.

1 All My Heart 4:09

2 Believer 3:00

3 Semantics 4:20

4 Say Something 3:52

5 Orion 4:57

6 Velveteen 3:46

7 Shake Your Head Yes 3:54

8 Wildfire 3:12

9 Omaha 5:42

10 One Foot 3:18

11 Hanged Man 5:25

12 Last Time 5:19