The Maccabees – Wall of Arms [Vinilo]

(Reino Unido – Importación)

SKU: 602527030654 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


UK vinyl LP pressing of the 2009 sophomore album from the quirky Britpopsters. Wall of Arms retains all the energy and passion that made The Maccabees fan favorites first time round but is a huge leap forward creatively. Paired with the Arcade Fire producer Markus Dravs, the album introduces horns and keys to their signature staccato guitar attack. The tonality of emotions explored and broad expanse of space the songs inhabit is breathtaking. Includes the single ‘Love You Better’ and ‘No Kind Words’. 11 tracks. Universal. 2009.

1 Love You Better

2 One Hand Holding

3 Can You Give It

4 Young Lions

5 Wall of Arms

6 No Kind Words / Bag of Bones [Part a]

7 Dinosaurs

8 Kiss and Resolve

9 William Powers

10 Seventeen Hands

11 Bag of Bones [Part B]