The Living End – Living End [Vinilo]

(Holanda – Importación)

SKU: 8719262000216 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing including insert. Australian punk rockabilly outfit The Living End had formed in 1994 in Melbourne by Chris Cheney on guitar and lead vocals, and Scott Owen on double bass and backing vocals. In 1996 they were joined by Travis Demsey on drums. In 1997, they had achieved mainstream success with their EP ‘Second Solution’/’Prisoner Of Society’ peaking at #4 on the Australian Singles Chart. More singles followed, which can be found on this, their self-titled 1998 debut. The album reached #1 on the ARIA Albums Chart and remained in the Top 50 for 63 weeks. The Living End was certified 4×Platinum by Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA). As of today, it is the band’s most successful album. The cover art, as described by front man Chris Cheney, is based on a photograph of a World War I all-female bomb factory. Includes the tracks ‘Prisoner of Society’, ‘Save the Day’, ‘All Torn Down’, ‘West End Riot’ and the US-only single ‘Trapped’.

1 Prisoner of Society

2 Growing Up (Falling Down)

3 Second Solution

4 West End Riot

5 Bloody Mary

6 Monday

7 All Torn Down

8 Save the Day

9 Trapped

10 Have They Forgotten

11 Fly Away

12 I Want a Day

13 Sleep on It

14 Closing in