The Creation – Action Painting [Vinilo]

(Con el libro)

SKU: 825764106412 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Double vinyl LP pressing. The Creation were a dynamic band with an equally engaging image, they would burn brightly for less than two years, yet would leave an indelible mark upon music history. With producer du jour Shel Talmy at the helm (The Who, Kinks, Easybeats, Cat Stevens) The Creation went on an incredible two year tear of singles, including “Making Time,” “How Does It Feel To Feel,” “Tom Tom,” and “If I Stay Too Long.” By 1968 it was over. Eddie Phillips’ trademark guitar bowing would be nicked by Jimmy Page and Boney M would cheese-up “Painter Man.” Over the nearly five decades since, The Creation has seen a tremendous resurgence in interest. First it was the Jam flossing “Making Time” on the inner sleeve of All Mod Cons. A few years later Alan McGee formed the band Biff Bang Pow and his Creation record label. By the turn of the century a new generation had discovered the band via a strategic placement in Wes Anderson’s Rushmore. Presented here for the first time are twenty Creation studio recordings, remastered from the original tapes by Shel Talmy, and given fresh stereo mixes where previously unavailable. New essays by Dean Rudland and Alec Palao tell the band’s story and dive into their complete studio sessions. Scores of previously unpublished photographs adorn the accompanying booklet. Numero has rounded the whole package out with four tracks by pre-Creation freakbeat quartet the Mark Four, making Action Painting the definitive collection of this legendary UK band.

– Disc 1 –

1 Making Time

2 Hurt Me If You Will

3 I’m Leaving

4 Work All Day (Sleep All Night)

5 Going Down Fast

6 Try and Stop Me

– Disc 2 –

1 Painter Man

2 Life Is Just Beginning

3 The Girls Are Naked

4 Bonie Maronie

5 Uncle Bert

6 Biff, Bang, Pow (Stereo)

– Disc 3 –

1 How Does It Feel to Feel (Us Version – Stereo)

2 For All That I Am (Stereo)

3 Can I Join Your Band (Stereo)

4 Through My Eyes (Stereo)

5 Nightmares (Stereo)

6 Sweet Helen

– Disc 4 –

1 If I Stay Too Long (Stereo)

2 Tom Tom (Stereo)

3 Midway Down (Stereo)

4 I Am the Walker (Stereo)

5 Ostrich Man

6 How Does It Feel to Feel (UK Version – Stereo)