The Bevis Frond – Superseeder [Vinilo]

(Tarjeta de descarga digital)

SKU: 809236144911 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Double vinyl LP pressing in single sleeve with printed inners and digital download. Digitally remastered edition. Released on Nick Saloman’s label Woronzow in 1995, The Bevis Frond’s Superseeder arrived after Sprawl. At this point, Nick began releasing albums annually compared with his earlier recordings that would see multiple releases per year. Soaring and melodic rock workouts prevail with a notably strong rhythm section making this record another favorite. Eastern tinged opener ‘Superseded’, ‘I Can’t Cry’ and 17-minute ‘House Of Mountains’ are exemplary workouts whilst the garage-punk of ‘Dolly Bug’ takes a different tone as do ‘Golden Walks Of London’ and ‘Queen Of May’ which have more traditional British influences. Playing many instruments on the record, Nick continues here to work with his live band with Andy Ward on the drums, Adrian Shaw on bass and guest second guitarist Bari Watts returns (tracks 6 & 12). The Bevis Frond is a British group whose range covers hard edge to melancholy vintage indie rock to poetic, classic-rock songcraft. Nick Saloman is the band’s frontman and songwriter. They have recorded many singles and albums on various independent labels.

– Disc 1 –

1 Superseded

2 Dolly Bug

3 Stoned Train Driver

4 Animal Tracks

5 Jaye

6 I Can’t Cry

7 Flashy

– Disc 2 –

1 Golden Walks of London

2 House of Mountains

3 The Queen of May

4 Sue Me

5 Loveland

6 Could You Fly Higher?