The Airborne Toxic Event – Hollywood Park [Explicit Content] [Vinilo]



Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. In conjunction with Jollett’s memoir, The Airborne Toxic Event has completed an album by the same name, Hollywood Park is a 12-song concept record drawing from themes in the book. Incorporates real audio from his family, gospel singers and orchestral flourishes from violins to timpani to horns. Illustrates dashed dreams and difficult times of childhood, as well as the confusion of an adult life spent nursing the wounds. An ultimate redemption story on finding self-acceptance and love of family.

– Disc 1 –

1 Hollywood Park

2 Brother, How Was the War?

3 Carry Me

– Disc 2 –

1 Come on Out

2 I Don’t Want to Be Here Anymore

3 All the Children

– Disc 3 –

1 Everything I Love Is Broken

2 All These Engagements

3 The Place We Meet a Thousand Feet Beneath the Racetrack

– Disc 4 –

1 The Common Touch

2 The Place We Meet a Thousand Feet Beneath the Racetrack

3 True