Subjective – Act One: Music For Inanimate Objects [Vinilo]

(Chaqueta de Gatefold LP)

SKU: 190758717814 Categoría: Etiquetas: , , , , , , , , Marca:


Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. 2019 release. DJ, producer, visual artist, actor and visionary Goldie MBE is set to join forces with revered engineer and producer James Davidson under the alias Subjective, releasing their first collaborative project, Act One Music For Inanimate Objects, on September 21 via Masterworks. There are few names in the music industry that have achieved such a profound impact upon the culture of dance music as Goldie. Since his boundary-pushing debut Timeless, he has continued to create, challenge and revolutionise a sub-culture already known for it’s experimentation. Act One Music For Inanimate Objects is the latest example from the autonomous producer. Making up the other half of Subjective is James Davidson, described by Goldie as an “exceptional engineer and an unsung producer in his own right” who has previously released via Metalheadz (under the alias Ulterior Motive with Greg Hepworth), and also helped produce Goldie’s 2017 album The Journey Man. This relationship organically progressed on to collaborating in the studio, “following the water as opposed to a strict concept”, Goldie adroitly explains. This was the birth of Subjective. Act One Music For Inanimate Objects is one of Goldie’s most accessible pieces of work to date. But make no mistake; this is still the producer at his uncompromising, unapologetic best – fusing classical, ambient and electronic elements with the ingenuity that only a trailblazer as himself could do. Combine this with James’ own creative flair, and an engineering prowess that allows them to explore a range of tempos, emotions and sonic landscapes with complete freedom, and it’s clear to see Subjective is the making of two artists born with a predestined compatibility.

– Disc 1 –

1 Midnight Monsoon

2 Temple

3 Find Your Light

– Disc 2 –

1 Rift Valley – Terri Walker

2 Silent Running

3 Re-Entry

– Disc 3 –

1 Waypoint

2 I Saw Her Last Summer

3 Stay – Tyler Lee Daley

– Disc 4 –

1 Landscape – Portrait

2 Inkolelo

3 Find Your Light – Beauty